My Attempt to Revive this Blog

I’m going to make an attempt at reviving this blog.  I am finishing my last final of the 2010-2011 school year this afternoon, so I should have plenty of time to blog.  And I certainly have a lot to blog about as well.  This year was crazy and so much has happened that I am ashamed it isn’t posted.  When Lance and I entered into this last summer, we had all intentions on keeping up with it.  And, we had a lot of great stuff to write about as well.  Lance has participated in two different apprenticeships, one at the National Aviary and one at the Pittsburgh Zoo, and I have started an Animal Welfare Club on Duquesne’s campus and traveled to several different shelters, observed surgeries, and planned many more trips and opportunities for our members.  Overall, we have a heck of a life going on, and it should all be here!  After all, that’s what we created it for, right?  To document our journey.  Plus, we could always write about our birds!

However, life happened.  Lance became overwhelmed with AP classes and SAT’s and I became overwhelmed with General Chemistry and my new-found love of salsa dancing! 

So, I’m going to make an attempt at reviving this fallen blog.  I’m going to make an honest effort to write, nag Lance to write, and hopefully we can make something out of this still!

