Its a New Year!

It’s a new year!  And like everyone else, I have to make some new years resolutions too.

  1. get to the gym more often
  2. stop stressing over  things like mad
  3. (most important) start writing in this blog more!

I’ve let a whole semester go by without documenting any of it.  I’m a total waste of cyber life.  So, I’m going to start breaking that habit and I’m going to start writing much more regularly everyday if I can!  If I have to write it down in my planner next to my homework I will. 

I’m going to do a brief catch up post, so that in my mind, I can organize where I have been over the last few months and know how to start writing.  And there is not a huge sense that I am missing important details. 

obviously, I am still attending Duquesne University.  I am still studying prevet/biology.  I still work in the biology labs.  Over Christmas break, I also went back to the pet store that I worked in while attending community college, and over the summer I will also return there.  Lance and I are still together, of course.  I still have all four of my birds, and he still ha Jules.  Bella still looks like a little tyrannosaurus rex and growls like a werewolf.  However, that’s about where the similarities stop.

I have now moved rooms.  Instead of living on the 5th floor, I live on the 6th floor.  My old roommate was a total piece of shit, and a waste of life.  She had not intentions on growing up or becoming serious about school.  For her, life was just a big party.  Someday, I hope she drinks herself into a coma.  Ok, that’s really mean.  But honestly, the drama I had to endure, no adult should have to.  I felt like I was back in middle school, where clicky girls tell lies to ruin people’s lives and everyone else hides in the shadows hoping to escape their lashing tounges.  It was bad.  It’s such a shame I didn’t write about it, because honestly, my life was like a bad soap opera and it could have been quite humorous.  Not to mention she was roughly the size of a baby killer whale and ate nothing but mac and cheese and pepperoni rolls.  And farted in her sleep all night.  Disgusting.

Finals were hell.  I was in the process of moving rooms, getting ready to go home for break, and trying to study for absolutely killer finals all at the same time.  It was the worst.  I’m hoping now that I have a semester under my wing I can actually attempt to better than I did last semester.  I’m very close to not being accepted into any vet schools in the country and I have only completed one semester.  I don’t really know what my GPA is, because I constantly have a hold on my account because Duquesne is such a money grubby, greedy school, but it’s probably around a 3.7 -3.8?  I’m guessing?  

Money has been another huge issue these last few months.  I have to take out extra personal loans for Duquesne, because they aren’t giving me enough financial aid money.  And because I do not understand the entire financial aid thing, and how schools work with this, they are being total douche bags about it.  

I would not recommend Duquesne to anyone whose daddy wasnt completely footing the bill.  They do not help you with anything, give you no second chances, and essentially would rather have you go prostitute yourself out on Grant Street than help you get enough money or time to register for classes.  In essence, they don’t care.  They claim to be a Catholic college, but boy are they corrupt.  Unless you are very financially wealthy and can afford $40,000 or better per year, please avoid this university.  I am already so in debt, I feel like I have made the biggest mistake of my life.

I’m aiming to get an internship this summer, either at the aviary or a wild animal rehabilitation center.  Lance is as well.

I still have my club.  I still walk dogs on Fridays.

Christmas came and went.  I’m even more in debt than I was before.  But, I got diamonds from my man 🙂

I’m moving back to Duquesne tonight.  I can’t say I’m excited.  Actually, I’m kinda dreading it.  I don’t want to go back. I don’t want to be stressed and have to work all the time and never have fun.  I want to go back to being a kindergartener. 

Thats about it.  I’m sure I’ll have more to talk about after I go through my first day of classes tomorrow!

 

We love comments!

